Sachin Kukreja, MD review summary

5  347
4  3
3  
2  
1  
36 reviews with no rating
4.9

401 Reviews

5on Google,Apr 03, 2021

Tracey

Kind, informative, professional, friendly, compassionate, humble. The BEST!


5on Google,Mar 30, 2021

Kena

I was experiencing some pain I had never experienced before. My husband had taken me to every emergency room that we have here in Dallas. No success and everyone was telling us they couldn't find anything wrong. Finally we went to Methodist Hospital. Dr Kukreja and Dr. Hopper saved my life. The whole team is simply amazing. I'm forever so greatful for the care I have been given. If I had 1000 tongues I couldn't thank him and his staff enough.


5on Healthgrades,Mar 25, 2021

Shari

Dr. K is a patient centered, professional and trustworthy physician.


5on Google,Mar 24, 2021

BijouDesigns

When I started this amazing journey, I didn’t know what to expect, but Dr. Kukreja and his entire team put me at ease throughout the entire process. A special thanks to Daisy for putting up with my numerous phone calls and questions. Forever grateful!!!


5on Google,Mar 11, 2021

Lacandria

Let me tell y'all about doctor Kukreja, first of all I'm probably the biggest patient he's operated on let's start there with my highest weight at 642 lb I was beyond nervous from the beginning because I'd never been through this process before. Every requirement he laid out for me he insured I must do even those were specific and detailed to me and me only after completing those, my surgery was March 9th of 2020 so imagine, here I am a year later writing another review about this amazing surgeon here in Dallas (I'm originally from Birmingham, Alabama). After speaking with three previous surgeons, on my initial visit with Dr K I knew that he was for me. My surgery was absolutely smooth no issues other than the basic learning post-surgery experiences cause by myself (dealing with gas pains introducing new foods for example).His office staff has been with me every step of the way every phone, call every question, he makes himself available as well which in my experience was kind of rare. 🤷‍ every concern handled as quickly as possible with some resolution or suggestion. I'm also a patient with PTSD and severe anxiety so those are important for me he's very people-oriented he was personal yet extremely professional very detailed very precise I don't think I could have chosen a better surgeon as of today right now as I write this review in one year I've had a total loss of 155 lb so if you're wondering if he's the surgeon that can provide the necessary tool to change your life I personally suggest you make an appointment and just try just as I did you won't regret it! it'll change your life trust me, blessings to you all stay safe.


5on Healthgrades,Mar 11, 2021

Best Doctor

Seriously Best Doctor ever! He truly cares about you! You are not a number in an assembly line. He always remembers me and what we talked about during our previous visit. He celebrates my success and gives great advice on how to excel at weight loss! He is Truly my favorite doctor!


5on Google,Mar 10, 2021

Julieth

Hace unos días me opere con este gran doctor y la verdad me atendieron de maravilla las enfermeras desde que entré a cirugía y salí al día siguiente del hospital fueron muy amables y el doctor muy profesional me e sentido estupendamente bien y no e tenido ningún problema le agradezco mucho al doctor sachin kukreja y su equipo por haberme ayudado en mi proceso de pérdida de peso.


5on Healthgrades,Mar 03, 2021

Rocky

Dr Kukreja is an amazing Bariatric surgeon. Excellent surgeon, latest techniques, always teaching and learning. But above all, he is a man of compassion. He is interested in me having a successful post Bariatric experience. He is available, supportive, and kind.


5on Healthgrades,Feb 24, 2021

Susan

Dr. Kukreja is awesome! He takes the time to explain everything and answer any questions one may have. He is very professional and has a very caring demeanor. It is a pleasure to have him as a doctor and to interact with his staff. My gastric sleeve surgery was two weeks ago, and I could not feel better. I owe it all to Dr. Kukreja. I have lost 10 pounds since the day of surgery and am so motivated to continue on. Can't wait to have a new body. Thanks Dr. Kukreja!


5on Google,Feb 24, 2021

The Gray

Amazing Drs and staff!


5on Google,Feb 24, 2021

Mayito

Dr. Kukreja is the Best!!!! This man loves his job!!! I have no words to explain how happy I am. I have gone from 350 lbs to 311 in 4 weeks. And I’m just getting started!!! This man don’t play. I’m telling you!!!


5on Google,Feb 23, 2021

Susan

Dr. Kukreja is awesome! He takes the time to explain everything and answer any questions one may have. He is very professional and has a very caring demeanor. It is a pleasure to have him as a doctor and to interact with his staff. My gastric sleeve surgery was two weeks ago, and I could not feel better. I owe it all to Dr. Kukreja. I have lost 10 pounds since the day of surgery and am so motivated to continue on. Can't wait to have a new body. Thanks Dr. Kukreja!


5on Healthgrades,Feb 11, 2021

susana

He did an awesome job on my bypass surgery


5on Google,Feb 07, 2021

Caroline

Dr. Kukreja and his team are wonderful! They’ve been transparent throughout the process, worked with my insurance, and provided top notch care. I was very cautious and selective when searching for the right surgeon...Dr. K and his team have been the best.


5on Healthgrades,Feb 03, 2021

Payton

I was referred to Dr. Kukreja for a sleeve gastrectomy. I researched the procedure and still had some reservations. When meeting with Dr. Kukreja, I liked his methodical approach in explaining bariatric solutions and possible outcomes as well as finding the right solution for me. When necessary, Dr. Kukreja was available via the telephone or patient portal. After my surgery, I felt like a new person. In addition to the weight loss, the amount of medications I take has drastically reduced. I am truly grateful for the compassion, patience an understanding provided by Dr. Kukreja and his staff.


5on Healthgrades,Feb 02, 2021

George

Excellent surgeon. Dr Kukreja takes the time to explain each option noting benefits and risks


5on Google,Feb 01, 2021

Piya

“May you be proud of the work you do, the person you are, and the difference you make in people’s life... “ I started my journey with 220lbs and today I am 177lbs I am down with 43lbs OMG in 1.5 month cannot believe I am so blessed I choose him I only wish I had done it sooner but better late than never. I have had no compilations with my procedure. My life is normal I can jog on treadmill and do workout. Just a wonderful place and staff ready to help and answer all my questions as well as DR.Hoopers always answered me when I got a bit panic and cleared my doubts .... I fell like he really does care about his patients in all areas of well being. Thank you so so much Dr. K you are real hero for me you helped me gaining my self confidence back I feel my life tape has taken a rewind ... My gratefulness to the BEST DOCTOR ‍ I’ve ever seen. Five star is also less for you you deserve more.......


5on Google,Jan 27, 2021

Angela

Dr. Kukreja is a caring doctor that is there for you every step of the way. He goes above and beyond for his patients.


5on Google,Jan 27, 2021

It's me Mr.

Absolutely love doctor K I wish you could be my primary care physician thank you for everything that you have done with me for me thank you for all the information in the inside and I look forward to our future