Dr. Elizabeth Hooper Reviews

Elizabeth Hooper, MD review summary

5  124
4  2
3  1
2  
1  
5.0

127 Reviews

5on Google,Jan 25, 2024

sarah

Dr Elizabeth and her assistant were amazing! Explained ever with details and gave me good understanding, didn’t wait long at all to be brought back or for dr to see me, Thank you all i will continue my weight loss journey with Dfw bariatrics


5on Google,Jan 22, 2024

Casey

Dr. Hooper is a great surgeon! She's very warm in nature, which is great when people are nervous about surgery. Her staff works hard to organize all of your labs, required appointments with nutritionists, other doctors, etc.


5on Google,Jan 20, 2024

Kayla

Currently doing the work up for bariatric surgery and I can truly say Dr. Hooper and her team have been welcoming and so helpful. I’m excited for the journey ahead.


5on Google,Dec 22, 2023

Lady

I'm so thankful I found Dr Hooper and DFW Bariatrics! I'm happier and healthier than I've been for most of my adult life


5on Google,Nov 06, 2023

Cindy

Dr. Hooper is one of the kindest doctors I have ever been to. She helped me understand every step of the plan she worked up for me. It is working. I’m 65 and I have been up and down since I was 6. This is the first time I truly feel will be the last time. (Also, telephone staff is equally as sweet and patient.)


5on Google,Oct 12, 2023

Lilly

Desde el primer día que empezó mi chequeos con la doctora Hooper me dio esa paz y confianza. Ahora 6 meses después de mi cirugía confirmó que estuve. En las mejores manos. Y asta la fecha las visitas con ella me llenan de satisfacción sus cuando tengo dudas. Gracias doctora Hooper por cambiar mi vida


5on Google,Oct 11, 2023

Lewi

I absolutely love DR Hooper. She is very nice and so helpful


5on Google,Oct 09, 2023

Hipparchy

Really great doctor! She listened to my needs and came up with a great plan for my “maintenance” phase of my weight loss journey! Spent a lot of time asking questions and making sure there was enough info in my file to ensure my insurance would still cover me. 🙂


5on Google,Jul 10, 2023

Shane

Amazing surgeon!!! Once the procedure was complete I had a hard time believing that I had undergone surgery!


5on Google,Jun 20, 2023

belinda

I have had the best experience with Dr. Hopper and her staff...this whole journey has been amazing. The Dietitian and Psychologist I was referred too are both wonderful and so encouraging..I look forward to working with this team for many years to come...thank you all


5on Google,Jun 20, 2023

Shiquita

Awesome surgeon! I love DFW Baratrics


5on Google,Jun 08, 2023

Kristie

Dr. Hooper is amazing! She's so personable and pays a lot of attention to her patients. I'm so glad to have her as my doctor!


5on Google,Jun 06, 2023

Dina

I met with 4 surgeons, before meeting with Dr. Hooper. The moment I met her, I knew she was the one I wanted to do my surgery. She's so kind, knowledgeable, passionate, caring, and very patient. Aside from her being incredible, her staff is equally amazing. I have no regret with my decision on going to DFW Bariatric.


5on Google,Jun 05, 2023

Stephanie

Revised from sleeve to bypass due to GERD. I woke up from surgery with no heartburn anymore. Recovery is a bit tougher than with the sleeve but totally worth it. Dr. Hopper has an amazing bedside manner and is always happy to answer any question you may have.


5on Healthgrades,Dec 02, 2022

Elizabeth

Dr, Hooper and her team provided me with excellent care and support in dealing with my medical conditions and insurance nightmare. I highly recommend!


5on Healthgrades,Nov 18, 2022

Teresa

After years of waiting and deciding, I made the decision to “just do it”. From the time I contacted Dr. Hooper’s office, this journey, MY journey, was truly all about me. Dr. Hooper was the trains conductor and MY journey was going in a forward motion and gaining speed. Everybody in the office was concerned with me and MY journey. I’ve never had something so important be all about me. I have felt (and do feel) like I am the only patient in the clinic. Within 5 months of contact, I was having surgery!!! Still… the focus had never left from ME! It is still all about me. I have a support team at home but feeling like my initial support team was Dr Hooper and the staff made this decision all the way right. Surgery came and went and everything is going seemlessly… and… you guessed it! It is still all about me!!!! Dr Hooper and her staff are the absolute BEST!!! Bar none!


5on Google,Nov 18, 2022

Teresa

After years of waiting and deciding, I made the decision to “just do it”. From the time I contacted Dr. Hooper’s office, this journey, MY journey, was truly all about me. Dr. Hooper was the trains conductor and MY journey was going in a forward motion and gaining speed. Everybody in the office was concerned with me and MY journey. I’ve never had something so important be all about me. I have felt (and do feel) like I am the only patient in the clinic. Within 5 months of contact, I was having surgery!!! Still… the focus had never left from ME! It is still all about me. I have a support team at home but feeling like my initial support team was Dr Hooper and the staff made this decision all the way right. Surgery came and went and everything is going seemlessly… and… you guessed it! It is still all about me!!!! I was never made to feel like I couldn’t ask a question. I was never made to feel like I was a bother. I was never made to feel anything except important. I’m not that far into MY JOURNEY (partially because of the speed of the HOOPER TRAIN that I’m on) but I wholeheartedly can say this is one of the best decisions of my life!!! If anyone is thinking about a life change, I urge you to use Dr Hooper. So JUST DO IT and climb aboard your own train. You will not be sorry. EVER. “Thank you” just doesn’t seem enough for all the attention I’m receiving. Dr. Hooper and her staff are the best. Bar none!


5on Google,Aug 29, 2022

Alexandria

My first initial appointment and customer service experience was awful !! However the manager called me after my review and she apologized and explained customer service was unnecessary and she explained more on my insurance etc and rescheduled my appointment for second chance. After my consult with Dr. Hooper I was more than satisfied with my experience. Dr hooper explained my options and she was very sweet and super nice and I am very glad I have this office a second chance. Thank you Dr Hooper for taking the time with me !


5on Google,Aug 29, 2022

Alexandria

My first initial appointment and customer service experience was awful !! However the manager called me after my review and she apologized and explained customer service was unnecessary and she explained more on my insurance etc and rescheduled my appointment for second chance. After my consult with Dr. Hooper I was more than satisfied with my experience. Dr hooper explained my options and she was very sweet and super nice and I am very glad I have this office a second chance. Thank you Dr Hooper for taking the time with me !


5on Healthgrades,Aug 11, 2022

Richard

Patient: Richard Melton What an incredible experience, Dr.Hooper and her entire team are exceptional, above and beyond thoughtful care. My weight loss journey was not mine alone, I had the complete support and care from this entire team the whole way through.. If you are considering a procedure these are the professionals you will want to do it with.. RM


5on Google,Aug 11, 2022

Abraham

Patient: Richard Melton What an incredible experience, Dr.Hooper and her entire team are exceptional, above and beyond thoughtful care. My weight loss journey was not mine alone, I had the complete support and care from this entire team the whole way through.. If you are considering a procedure these are the professionals you will want to do it with.. RM


5on Google,Jul 06, 2022

Carolyn

Dr. Hooper is amazing! She and her staff go above and beyond to ensure her patients success and health.


5on Google,Jun 22, 2022

Daniel

Dr Hooper and her staff where great thru the whole process I highly recommend her for your bariatric treatment